• Sandusky County Safety Council
  • FY24 Begins July 1, 2023

    The Ohio Bureau of Workers' Compensation has announced the return of in-person meetings and premium rebates in FY24. Eligible Safety Council members qualify to receive a 3% rebate on their FY24 premiums. To qualify for the rebate, area businesses must be enrolled in the program by July 31, 2023, and attend 10 in-person meetings throughout FY24.  Our meetings meet on the first Thursday of every month from 11:30a-1pm at Terra State's Neeley Center.  Interested businesses can fill out the enrollment form and return it to Tyler Kneeskern, tyler@scchamber.org. There are no dues for Chamber members to participate in the Safety Council program for FY24. For more information, contact Tyler Kneeskern.

  • Sandusky County Safety Council

    Our mission is to prevent and mitigate personal injury to employees and economic losses to member businesses and the community that arise from preventable health and safety incidents.

  • We seek to accomplish our mission by providing a forum to:

    1. Increase safety awareness through the examination of current safety & health issues.
    2. Encourage members and area businesses to use rules, procedures and practices daily that result in a safe and healthy working environment for all their personnel.

    We coordinate monthly programs for our members and the community throughout Sandusky County. Our monthly meetings are advertised through e-mail and the Chamber Newsletter. Members are sent an e-mail reminder 2 weeks before each meeting.