215 Croghan Street Fremont, Ohio 43420
Ph: 419.332.1591 | Fax: 419.332.8666
Hours: Mon.-Thurs. 8:30-4:30 & Fri. 8:30-4:00

The Annual Awards Dinner is a special event for the Chamber of Commerce and the Sandusky County community! This special evening is when the Chamber of Commerce recognizes Chamber members for their dedication to the Chamber and Sandusky County over the past year as well as acknowledge individuals for their continual efforts to strengthen Sandusky County and themselves.

This evening is also a time for us to reflect on the accomplishments of the Chamber of Commerce over the past year and our goals for the upcoming year. The Board of Trustees, Ambassadors and several other committees will also be recognized for their time and efforts in making the Chamber of Commerce an asset to Sandusky County.

The Chamber of Commerce currently presents seven annual awards including three Chamber Member of the Year awards in the divisions of Small, Medium and Large; Citizen of the Year; Distinguished Service; Clark Ambassador; and Award of Excellence.

The 2018 Annual Awards Dinner was held at Terra State Community College's Neeley Center on Thursday, January 25, 2018. 



Thank you to our 2018 Annual Dinner Sponsors:
Event Commodore 
Dave Zimmerman, Contractor
Polter Real Estate
ProMedica Memorial Hospital
Time Staffing, Inc.
Century Die Company
First Energy/Toledo Edison
Sprouse Insurance
Westview Veterinary Hospital


Winners of the 2018 Awards were as follows: 

 2018 Clark Ambassador Award-Jackie Price
2018 Distinguished Service Award-Janelle Ray
2018 Award of Excellence-Timothy Myers
2018 Citizen of the Year-Thomas Bowlus
2018 Small Business Member of the Year-Polter Real Estate
2018 Medium Business Member of the Year-Zimmerman Building Company
2018 Large Business Member of the Year-Valley View Health Campus
Pictures of some of the Chamber mates who set sail with us: 





The 2018 Annual Awards Dinner was a success with 200 attendees! Check out more photos on our facebook page.

Past Member of the Year and Health & Wellness Award Winners

Past Individual Award Winners